read_connect(); //$GLOBALS[ezoic_db]->read->query("use 17things"); ?>

What is your daily routine like for a stay at home mom with two toddlers?

I have a 2 1/2 year old and 1 1/2 year old. I’ve recently quit my job to stay home with them, and i’m having a hard time adjusting. My husband has a lot of expectations and so do I, but I’m having a hard time finding a routine that lets me get stuff done and make sure the kids are both getting enough attention. Not to mention, the hubby feels left out too.

Related Items

2 Responses to “What is your daily routine like for a stay at home mom with two toddlers?”

  1. Dylucía said:

    Well I get up at about 7am (when the kids wake me)..By the way I have a 2 year 4 month old son and an 8 month old daughter… so up at 7 get them their breakfasts while they watch TV…. then after brekkie get them washed and dressed then at 9:30 its off to playschool for my son…. after dropping him off I go swimming …first I bring my daughter into the baby pool for about 20 minutes or so then take her out and dry and dress her and its then time for her nap while I swim for about 20 minutes more (trying to lose the baby weight)
    Then I go home and do some housework for about an hour or so (until about 1pm) by which time the baby is awake and wanting lunch, then my hubby gets up (he works til 4am so sleeps late)…we have a coffee and a chat and play with the baby for a while then go pick up our other little man at 3pm then we usually go out for a coffee or to the park or shopping until about 5pm then we make dinner…after dinner the kids play for a while usually outside in the fresh air…then at about 7:30 or 8 its bathtime and bedtime for the baby, my son stays up and watches TV with me for an hour then he goes to bed at 9pm.

  2. Mommy of 3 said:

    I have three kids there ages are 1,3and 5. In the morning about 8 we all get up I change diapers first and then put the baby in her high chair and turn cartoons on for the other two. I cook breakfast and we eat then get ready for the day sometimes we go to the park and other times to the local community center they have play groups we do this or something for about an hr and a half. Then come home I give them all a snack and by this time its 11:30 or 12 and they all lay down for a nap. I clean and get everything done that needs to be done. I get some lunch and then when they get up I make them lunch and then we go outside for a little while. Some days I dont do much of anything it just depends the day but, everyday breakfast,lunch,and nap time are about the same time. By the time my hubby gets home I am pooped and he takes over with the kids so I can make dinner and then after dinner we get baths and bed. Thats my time. LOL 😛 After they are in bed I take my shower and whatever else I want to do that didnt get done. Hope I helped..




Message:

[newtagclound int=0]

Subscribe

Recent Comments

Recent Posts

Archives